The Carolinas Society for Healthcare Strategy and Market Development is led by a dedicated group of men and women who work diligently to improve the strategic planning atmosphere. Board members volunteer their time to work together to bring members the best education, provided by top-notch thought leaders in the industry along with resources and networking opportunities to help members succeed. If you're interested in becoming a Board Member, please email us at info@cshsmd.org for more information.

Board of Directors

President

Cathi Durham

 

Cathi Durham
Director, Strategic Growth & Business
Development
Mission Health
428 Biltmore Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
cathi.durham@msj.org

Vice President
Education Chair
Rachel Baker
Planning Manager, Strategy & Business
Development
Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
101 East Wood Street
Spartanburg, SC 29303
rbaker@srhs.com
Secretary
Member & Sponser
Recruitment & Retention
Chair
Sara Sears
Director, Strategic Planning
Self Regional Healthcare
1325 Spring Street
Greenwood, SC 29646
sara.sears@selfregional.org
Treasurer

Read Full Bio

 

 

Kristy Hubard
VP, Strategic Services
New Hanover Regional Medical Center
2131 S. 17th Street
PO Box 9000
Wilmington, NC 28402
kristy.hubard@nhrmc.org

Past President
Member Engagement Chair

 

 

Sarah Bacik
Director, Strategic Planning
Medical University of South Carolina
169 Ashley Avenue
Charleston, SC 29425
baciks@musc.edu

At-Large/
Member & Sponsor Recruitment & Retention Co-Chair

Read Full Bio

 

 

Trey Adams
Managing Partner
Atlas Stark Holdings
PO Box 6309
Raleigh, NC 27628
tadams@atlasstark.com

At-Large/
Education Co-Chair

 

Read Full Bio

 

 

Jhaymee Heinlein
Director, Strategy Management & Growth
Carolinas HealthCare System
2709 Water Ridge Parkway
Charlotte, NC 28217
jhaymee.heinlein@carolinashealthcare.org

At-Large/
Education Co-Chair
John Miller
National Vice President
Sg2
5250 Old Orchard Road
Skokie, IL  60077
jhmiller@sg2.com
At-Large/Member & Sponsor
Recruitment & Retention Co-Chair
Will Pittman
System Director, Strategic Planning
UNC Healthcare
2500 Blue Ridge Road, Suite 220
Raleigh, NC 27607
William.Pittman@unchealth.unc.edu
At-Large/Member
Engagement Co-Chair

Read Full Bio

 

 

Sara Holleran
Chief of Staff
Duke Clinical Research Institute
4300 Tower Blvd. Suite 1300
Durham, NC 27717
sara.holleran@duke.edu

At-Large/
Administration/Finance
Co-Chair

Read Full Bio

Will Haithcock
Senior Strategy Analyst
Cape Fear Valley Health System
1638 Owens Drive
Fayetteville, NC 28304
whait@capefearvalley.com